Oh baby, baby!

Where have I been??? Knitting baby sweaters and Christmas stockings. Last post you’ll remember that all my projects except the baby sweaters, Christmas stockings and Desert Vista Dyeworks sock club socks had been put to sleep.

Since that post I’ve just (k)nits bound off five projects, one of these wasn’t even on the needles last post. First, I just (k)nits bound off the Zombody’s been eatin’ candy corn socks using Desert Vista Dyeworks Viso and 2.25 mm needles and fish lips kiss heel.2015-10-31 08.54.52

L’s Boheme is also just (k)nits bound off. I used Berroco Vintage DK and US size 7 needles. This is part of the baby sweater count and is actually a big sister sweater. I’ll also be (k)nitting one for little sister, M. I hadn’t been able to measure L and was a bit concerned that she’d outgrow hers before M grew into hers. Fortunately the size is good…YAY!!! It’s still a block away so I’ll post photo when I block.

I also just (k)nits bound off a Buttons cardigan for baby Apple. I’m invited to a shower for baby Apple so moved this one to the front of the to-knit list. I used Wollmeise Merino DK in Kakao and US size 5 and 6 needles. I’ll be adding giraffe buttons. I had not knit with Wollmeise DK but will be using much in the future. It is a delight to work and the fabric is soft and sturdy.2015-11-22 13.08.29

Also under just (k)nits bound off, I’ve finished two stockings, Up on the Woof and Here I go. Both are kits from Elegant Heirlooms.   I love these kits. They’re nicely done and have plenty of everything you need except needles. I’ve ordered 6 more to make for next year. I’m am downscaling to the Doolallies because they don’t have as much bead and sequin work which I don’t like to do. All of these kits are good value.2015-11-22 13.40.10

I also am just (k)nitting for others a Playdate for Parker. I’m using US size 5 and 6 needles and Wollmeise Pure in No Whale Watching in CO. It is off the needles but assembly and blocking need to be done.

For my new just dead(k)nits I cast on Eleven Pipers piping socks with modified fish lips kiss heels using Desert Vista Dyeworks Zien and 2.25 needles. I’m using German short rows instead of twin stitches. I’ve set aside sock one to work on baby sweaters and now that the sweaters are done, I’ve picked them back up. I’ve finished sock 1. Once the socks are finished, I’ll be casting on another Christmas stocking.2015-11-22 13.39.02

I really really wanted to knit along on the Westknits Mystery Shawl KAL 2015 but have resisted. I have selected yarn and am looking a spoilers to plan color “arrangement” but so far have resisted casting on. It’s been tough but I need to finish a few more things first.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just (k)nits.

0 Responses to “Oh baby, baby!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


