Let’s just see where it goes

In 2014 my (k)nitting focus was sweaters and critters. This year I plan to knit some sweaters. Four was the goal but probably not going to happen. Yes I’m (k)nitting children’s sweaters but the adult (k)nitting is shawls. I seem to be into shawl (k)nitting and considered briefly setting a goal but decided to just (k)nit and have fun and see where this goes. Most shawls will be just (k)nits in the zone so socks and kid sweaters are the just sleep(k)nits to go projects right now.

My current just (k)nits in the zone is TTL Mystery Shawl KAL 2015. I’m using Shalimar Breathless in Passionfruit and Crayfish and US size 7 needles. I’m in love with the yarn and the pattern so far. I have trouble with garter tab cast on sometimes so used my fake version. Clue 2 was released this morning, and I’m hoping it is finished in time for me to cast on Picnicknits Mystery KAL 2015 on Thursday when clue 1 is released. I’m using Dirty Water Dyeworks Lillian in Lavender and Purple Potion (I liked this yarn so much I had to buy more for future two-color projects) and US size 6 needles. Yes, you’re reading correctly I’m just (k)nitting in the zone two shawls and am very sure that neither will be finished by the ending of the knit-alongs but that is okay I’m having fun.

I’m also just (k)nitting for others Granny’s Favourite Cardigan using US size 4 needles and Berroco Vintage DK. Aside from the fact that I don’t love the color, pale pastel pink to match the buttons, I love the pattern. I think it will become a go-to pattern for me. I’m able to (k)nit this when I read from my iPad so it’s getting some extra love during the week.

I just (k)nits bound off Tony the Iron Fish 2015-05-31 21.23.47using US size 7 needles and GnomeAcres Squishy Gnome in Iron Man and some scraps of Berroco Vintage. I duplicate stitched the eyes and like this better than felt circles the pattern recommends. I also put eyes on Camo Fish 2015-06-01 00.08.08so here are pictures of both. Also just (k)nits bound off are the Five Gold Ring socks in Desert Vista Dyeworks Zien using 2.25 mm needles and One Needle Mock Gusset heel.

My just sleep(k)nits to go project is Six Geese a Laying socks using 2.25 mm needles and Desert Vista Dyeworks Zien Geese a Laying colorway. I’ve decided to switch back to fish lips kiss heel.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just (k)nits.2015-05-30 21.04.44

0 Responses to “Let’s just see where it goes”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


