Sweater Mojo’s Back

In 2014 I knitted eight adult sweaters and was planning to knit at least one adult sweater per quarter during  2015. It’s now March 1 and the first sweater isn’t cast on. I picked pattern and yarn and am happy with my choices but think I was burned out on knitting on sweater knitting and my sweater knitting mojo seemed to be gone until last week. Last Sunday as I wrote my blog post I began to feel the urge to cast on Mint Julep and as the week progressed found myself wishing I didn’t have two projects hibernating. For this reason, I’ve decided to wait a couple of months before casting on the kids’ sweaters I’d planned. The kids won’t wear them till next fall so waiting a bit will be a good thing because kids grow.

I woke up Follow Your Arrow 2 which is a just (k)nits in the zone project. I’m using Wollmeise Pure in No Whale Watching in CO and US size 6 needles. I’m almost finished with clue 4 out of 5 and hope to finish this project this week. I’ll then decide whether to wake up TTL Mystery Sock KAL 2015. I’ve only finished the cuff of sock 1 so waiting until I’ve (k)nit Mint Julep won’t be a big deal. Sorry I didn’t take a picture of this piece because it’s raining here today.

Just sleep(k)nits to go has been a busy place this week. I just (k)nits bound off Two Turtle Dove socks in Desert Vista Dyeworks Zien on 2.25 mm needles. These had to be finished by 2/28 and they were. These were my second month “entry” in the officially unofficial DVD monthly sock club. March socks will again be fish lips kiss heel socks and I’ll use 2.25 mm needles and Three French Hens colorway. imageI plan to cast these on Monday. image

My just (k)nits for others were Top This Hats from kits from DMC using US size 9 needles. I finished another bunny hat, a unicorn hat and a kitty hat. I have cast on an owl hat.I’m enjoying knitting these and they’re mindless enough that I can knit them while I read from my e-reader. imageimage

I have kits for two owls, a soccer ball and a puppy and plan to knit them all for some special little folks.

If I cast on Mint Julep, I’ll use Classic Elite Majestic Tweed in Cherry Pie colorway. This yarn has been repurposed several times and swatched at least 3 times. Believe it or not, I’ll have to swatch again because I can’t remember what gauge I had or what needles. The yarn looks like worsted and Classic Elite calls it chunky but, when I’ve swatched have found it to be between aran and bulky. I think I will probably be able to get the required gauge using US size 8 needles. We will see. This will be a just (k)nits in the zone project.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just (k)nits.

 

0 Responses to “Sweater Mojo’s Back”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


