One Tric(k)nitter

This week I’ve been pretty much a one trick (k)nitter, I decided to participate in the Officially Unofficial Desert Vista Dyeworks Sock Club 2015. The requires are that I (k)nit a pair of socks from DVD yarn each month. I knew that January would be a stretch because I didn’t want to cast on socks until I’d finished Maple Grove cardigans. I realized last week that to finish the socks by January 31  I must be a very monogamous (k)nitter and just sleep(k)nit to go the socks. So TTL Mystery Sock KAL 2015 and Follow the Arrow 2 are hibernating. imageMy Officially Unofficial sock club plan is to (k)nit a pair of socks using the colorways in the 12 Stripes (Days) of Christmas series. So January was Partridge in a Pear Tree Socks using Fish Lips Kiss Heel and 2.25 mm needles.And they are just (k)nits bound off.

Also just (k)nits bound off is furboy nephew Yancy’simageSnood. Yancy’s is (k)nit from Malabrigo Rios in Lettuce colorway and on US size 8 needles. The picture shows both Yancy’s and Cooper’s snoods.

My just (k)nits for others, Piper’s Journey on US size 5 needles and using Classic Elite Cerro is almost finished.  I work on it on Sundays and imagewas doing quite a bit of tinking this afternoon so decided not to try working on it this evening. I also cast on Buttons Cardigan in Berroco Vintage DK using US size 5 needles. This will for a while be both just (k)nits for others and just sleep(k)nits to go.

Again, no just (k)nitting new tricks and my spinning wheel received no love this past week. I’m hoping that both will be back on line this week.

Both just (k)nitting in the zone projects will wake up this week. I plan to wake up the TTL Mystery Socks tomorrow and finish Clue 1. Then I’ll  finish clues 1 and 2 of Follow Your Arrow 2. I’ll alternate projects until I’m caught up or until projects are finished whichever comes first.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just (k)nits.

0 Responses to “One Tric(k)nitter”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


