One (k)nit at a time

Remember how excited I am about Patch and how I was going to just (k)nits cast on right away. Well, for some reason, I’m being a very focused product knitter right now as in one-(k)nit-at-a-time lockdown. So I didn’t just (k)nits cast on Patch again this past Sunday.I’m sticking to my sticks and  working on the just (k)nits for others Not Quite to Tennessee socks using Desert Vista Dyeworks The Guitars of SSK  and US size 0 needles. These are afterthought heel socks. I’m working on sock 2.image

The WendyKnits Summer Mystery Shawl 2014 on US size 7 in Tempted Yarns Dream Grrl is now just (k)nits bound off–well, a block away from being finished. One of the options for this pattern was to weigh the yarn at various points. I should have used this method and used up all the yarn and perhaps had a larger piece.image

Originally I’d planned to knit another Zuzu’s Petals using some Creatively Dyed Luxury yarn that I won but decided to just (k)nits cast on Collister instead. I’m using US size 7 needles. I’m making the mid-sized one. I’m not sure whether this will be a just (k)nits for fun or a just (k)nits for others. I’ve committed to donate a piece to a charity auction and not sure whether I’ll give socks or Collister or both.image

Sometimes life happens and is requiring that I have a just sleep(k)nits to go project that is larger gauge than fingering weight. So I cast on couple of pairs of fingerless mitts using Kirsten Kapur’s fingerless mitts recipe. I’m using some leftover Dream in Color Everlasting DK in Amethyst and US size 4 needles and 48 stitches. I plan to make a second pair as a gift using Malabrigo Silky Merino in Teal Feathers. I’ll still work on the socks when life permits.image

I’d also planned to just (k)nits cast on Gansey Wristers to repurpose some Wooly Wonka Club Yarn but, while browsing in my pattern library, found Calycanthus and will be knitting those instead. In all likelihood, I will be casting these on before next post.

imageLast Caturday Stash spent the night outside and it was raining when I woke up. So I immediately went to the door to let him in the house. I could hear him meowing loudly but didn’t see him. Thinking he was trapped in the basement, I checked there and, when I came back to the front door, I found him. He was checking out the roof for stash storage and has deemed it unfit for yarn and felines both. He eventually jumped down without firefighter involvement.image

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just (k)nits.

 

 

0 Responses to “One (k)nit at a time”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


