Rock ’em Sock’em

I’ve finished gift and critter knitting for a while (hopefully until October 1). Now I’m going to focus my public and evening knitting–just sleep(k)nits to go— on finishing or repurposing all 3 pairs of socks I’ve cast on.  Since the Sidewalk socks are closest to being just (k)nits bound off, I woke those up first and hope to finish sock two by week’s end. These are Gale’s Art Wonder Sock in Graffiti and Asphalt colorway using US size 0 needles. Once they’re bound off. I’ll finish the Not Quite to Tennessee socks in Desert Vista Dyeworks The Guitars of SSK colorway. I’m sorry I’m not sure what base stock they are but I’m using US size 0 needles. These will be just (k)nits for others as I plan to donate them to a silent auction to help “bash” diabetes. The Wooly Wonka Electra Sock yarn willimage never be the Guinevere Socks that I cast on in September 2013. I just nimageever felt the love for this pattern and not sure why I didn’t think to repurpose it earlier. I guess since it was a club kit I thought I had to use that pattern. I’ll be frogging these and will be repurposing the yarn for Gansey Wristers. I don’t usually use free patterns from designers I don’t know but I read through this one and didn’t see any issues. These also may get donated to auction. Hopefully all three of these will be  just (k)nits bound off by September 30  so that I can just (k)nits cast on Halloween socks.

The last four sweaters I’ve (k)nit were on small needles using DK or sport weight yarn so using worsted weight makes the sweater go faster. While I’m basically knitting the same number of stitches per hour, the inches of fabric is more, much much more.This makes my newest just (k)nits for fun, February Lady Sweater, even more fun I’m knitting it in Cascade 220 on US size 8 needles will be finished a lot sooner than I’d planned. I’ve separated for sleeves and started the gull lace body. I decided to go ahead and sew on the buttons which look grey here but have a good deal of red while I was end-weaving. I tend to procrastinate button sewing.image

I just (k)nits bound off undersized unicorn on US size 5 needles using GnomeAcres Squishy Gnome in Luna Lovegood colorway and also an owl puff in Bertie Botts colorway. As I wrote earlier,I’m not planning more for a while because I’m burned out on critters. I enjoy them but I also like (k)nitting socks and the critter (k)nitting was interfering. Sunday we gave the backpack buddies to the kids and teachers at my church. Most of them were owl puffs and the general consensus is that I should make owl puffs for 2015. I’ve ordered 2015 charms with lobster clasps that I will attach. When the kids graduate, they receive a Maggie the Mama Owl.image

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just (k)nits.

0 Responses to “Rock ’em Sock’em”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


