Decisions…decisions

I’m a good month away from finishing South Park Lindsay and am already debating what to just (k)nits cast on next sweaterwise. I had my sweater queue all set and was planning to knit South Park Yuki (top-down crew neck raglan cardigan using cable panels from Bloody Mary and calculations from Barbara Walker). I will use Classic Elite Majestic Tweed Cherry Pie colorway.  However, this weekend Baby Cocktails (Thea Colman) released Shaken or Stirred and I’m in love. I quickly re-purposed Quince & Co Chickadee that I’d bought for Gullfoss which is also in sweater queue but one of those pieces that I’m not sure I’ll like–not to mention I’ve ended my “love affair” with Stephen West for the moment. The main color is Frost (pale blue-gray) with contrasting colors Crocus, Delft and Parsley–or possibly Clay, Belize, Pomegranate.  Now I want to just (k)nits cast on the Shaken or Stirred next. I really can’t decide so help me by voting…which sweater should I just (k)nits cast on next? If you’re uncomfortable using the poll, please leave a comment.

Speaking of South Park Lindsay, one of my current just (k)nits for fun, I’ve finished the sleeves and the joining round.I used US sizes 4 and 6 needles for the sleeves and US sizes 3 and 5 for the body. So I’m now back on US size 5 needles. I’m knitting this from Quince & Co Chickadee and am a bit concerned about having enough. I have to give Quince & Co A+++ in customer service. I had placed an order and emailed them Monday to ask if I could add a skein of Belize to the other small order. Adi Kehoe answered promptly and quickly added it to my existing order. Not only do I love their yarns but also their customer service.Thanks Adi!2014-06-18 08.05.28

My other just (k)nits for fun is TTL Mystery Shawl KAL 2014  and I’m about half finished with clue 3. I’m using US size 6 needles and Black Trillium Pebble Sock Smoke Gradient. I’ve been working on this on Sundays when I get the new clue then finishing the followingi Saturday but I didn’t finish half the clue on Sunday so I’m working a few rows each day. I suspect that will happen next week also.

Just (k)nits for othersthe backpack buddies are moving right along and should be all finished well before their deadline. I’ve finished 4 or 5 Owl Puffs which knit up very quickly. I will have some secret just (k)nits for others in the next week or so.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just (k)nits.

 

 

0 Responses to “Decisions…decisions”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2015

Maple Grove 1
Maple Grove 2
Exploration Station
Cooper's Snood
Partridge in a pear tree FLK socks
Yancy's Snood
Football Buttons
Naomi's bunny hat
Zachary's monkey hat
Kelley's Journey
Leighanna's bunny hat
Dannie's unicorn hat
Amelia's kitty hat
Two Turtle Dove FLK socks

Just (k)nits for others

Top This Owl Hat on US size 9

Just (k)nits in the zone

TTL Mystery Sock 2015 on 2.25 mm needles using Lorna's Laces Shepherd Sock in Echo
Follow Your Arrow 2 on US size 6 needles using Wollmeise Pure in No Whale Watching in CO

Just sleep(k)nits to go

Two Turtle Dove Socks on 2.25 mm needles using Desert Vista Zion and Fish Lips Kiss Heel


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 47 other followers

