Paroled

Remember the Severi Cardigan that I was just (k)nitting for fun in Berroco Linsey and didn’t like once finished. You remember…the sweater that I put in jail and renamed the Jailbait Sweater. Well, it has been paroled. What this means is that I’ve frogged the yoke back to the “sleeve” divide. Using my US size 4 needles I added about 4 rows of Saltwater. I intend to just (k)nit for fun a short-sleeve raglan based on guidelines from The Sweater Workshop by Jacqueline Fee. I’ve cast on the first sleeve and will work the ribbing in Rose then knit 4 rows of Saltwater before joining the sleeves.2014-05-13 18.52.22 Since the picture was taken, I’ve joined the sleeves and body and will (k)nit with the Saltwater till used up then change to the variegated (discontinued so no color name). Hopefully this will be a sweater that I’ll wear that won’t be sentenced to life in a drawer.

The paroling of Jailbait also means that Grenadine (aka Bailey’s Irish Cream) is just (k)nits bound off (sort of). I still have ends to weave and blocking to do. In addition to changing the hem and the sleeves, I also changed the front bands which were supposed to be stockinette. I didn’t want them to “curl” so made eyelet bands similar to the collar. I’m not sure whether I’ll add buttons or not. 2014-05-13 18.56.56I used Quince & Co Chickadee in Pomegranate colorway on US size 5 needles. I love this yarn and think I’ll enjoy wearing this piece when it gets cool again.

2014-05-13 18.57.02I also just (k)nits bound off a new just (k)nits for others piece called Entrechat. I used Liberty Wool Print in Watercolor Rainbow colorway and US size 7 needles. This was a quick knit. I knit the whole thing Saturday. I plan to make another one for a friend’s granddaughter just because I thought it was stinking cute.

2014-05-13 18.55.14My other just (k)nits for fun, Sidewalk Socks, received a bit of love. I’ve been working on them late nights and in public. I’m working the heel flap of sock one. They’ll receive a bit of love this week as well. I’m use Gale’s Art Wonder Sock in Asphalt and Graffiti. I’m using US size 0 needles and am making plain vanilla socks with gusset and slip stitch heel.2014-05-13 18.53.46

I’ll be just (k)nits casting on backpack buddies this week and hopefully Bryony  by next post. I am beginning to rethink the Bryony as I’m not sure that I’ll like the open front . I have a couple of sweaters with no buttons and, while they don’t live in drawers, I don’t really enjoy wearing them. So don’t be surprised if I cast on Lush which was the original purpose for the yarn.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just (k)nits.

 

0 Responses to “Paroled”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


