Ain’t happening

Remember those twelve sweaters I planned to just (k)nit for fun in 2014…ain’t happening. It’s mid-April and sweater 2 is in jail waiting to be reworked and sweater 3 is still on the needles and I’m not having fun because I’m pushing to get these done. I’d also like to just (k)nit for fun some other pieces–shawls, mitts, socks. So I’ve decided to lower my goal and try to knit 8 sweaters in 2014. I’ll revisit this in 3 months and may revise downward again.2014-04-21 08.31.13

I’m making progress on the just (k)nits for fun Grenadine sweater in Quince & Co Chickadee Pomegranate colorway on US size 5 needles. I’m a pattern repeat away from the underarms. I normally don’t knit after 10 pm but have been working on this late at night. This has resulted in tinking the next day to correct mistakes I made either late at night or that I failed to find late at night. So I’m not as far along as I’d hoped.

I have decided that on those nights I feel compelled to knit after 10 pm to work on plain vanilla socks and not a lacework sweater. So I woke up the Russian Socks and will be able to finish them this week.

I just (k)nits bound off another Maggie the Mama Owl using Malabrigo Rios in Jupiter and Lavanda on US size 5 needles. I have one more Maggie just (k)nits for others to make.2014-04-20 08.58.30

Just (k)nits casting on this week are another just (k)nits for others Backpack Buddy in Cascade 220, a just (k)nits for fun Frances the Sock Wearing Fox in Leading Men Fiber Arts Box Office (okay, she’s for fun but I suspect she’ll get gifted to someons)  and a plain vanilla sock not sure what heel treatment I’ll use in Desert Vista Dyeworks.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just (k)nits

0 Responses to “Ain’t happening”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


