Death by frog

My just (k)nits for fun sweater, Severi, has been sentenced to death by frog. It was either that or life in a drawer. I finished the yoke boxes yesterday and tried it2014-03-22 16.26.51 on. I don’t like the way it fit. The neck is too too big and the armholes are too too small. Anything I could do to remedy the neck I won’t like so I decided that I’d frog the yoke boxes and rework it into a short raglan sleeve sweater a la Elizabeth Zimmerman. I think I’ll be much happier with this. It will have to spend six weeks in jail (rework box) while I do the math to redesign.I use The Sweater Workshop as guidelines and have to dig that book out of the bookcase. This sweater is now known as the Jailbait Sweater.

During that time I’ll be just (k)nitting for fun Bailey’s Irish Cream in Quince and Co Chickadee Pomegranate colorway using  US size 4 needles. I swatched Monday night using US size 5 needles and gauge is a bit big so I’ll be going down a size for the body and using US 5’s for the sleeves which are in the round. 2014-03-26 08.34.45Okay…rewind…I’m knitting the sleeve and am pretty much on gauge and smaller on the lace pattern so I’ll be using US size 5 needles throughout.

Over the weekend, I just (k)nits bound off Small Peanuts the Elephant in Another Crafty Girl Merino Worsted Our New Home colorway, Cutie Cactus in  Cascade 220, Runty Raccoon (aka Camo Coon) in GnomeAcres Squishy Gnome Wabbit Season Duck Season and Flyspeck Fox in Leading Men Fiber Arts Box Office Fox Says What?. All used US size 5 needles and eyes and noses were from 6060eyes.2014-03-22 16.25.41

Just (k)nits casting on are Lil Love Slug, Basic Unibody and Maggie the Mama Owl. I haven’t decided what colors to use.

Blog fodder has been slow lately so I’ll be cutting back to one post a week. If anything exciting happens in South Park, I’ll post more.2014-03-26 07.59.26

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just (k)nits.

 

0 Responses to “Death by frog”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


