Gone to the dogs

If you’ve been following a while , you know that I had a much loved dog named Debit who crossed the bridge in June. In July, after vacation and an internal debate about dog vs cat, I adopted Stash Cat. All my local friends have had to listen to and been bored to tears with stories about how this cat is crazy. He literally would run and jump for hours on end. He didn’t sleep at night and kept Izzy and me awake too. He darted outside every time I opened the door…even when we had sub-zero temperatures. He also does some pretty un-catlike things like get in the shower with me. 2014-03-09 09.00.37I have to pick him up and remove him from the tub area. So now that we’re having warmer weather and against my better judgment, I’m letting him be an inside-outside kitty which has calmed him down considerably. When I arrived home one afternoon, my neighbor stopped me and said “your cat loves my dog.”2014-03-09 08.52.09 Stash has been playing with and head butting,cheek rubbing her dog. Another friend told me he greeted her dog with friendly physical contact while they were walking. So I guess the cat has now gone to the dogs…hopefully he won’t tangle with any unfriendly dogs.

Now on to the just (k)nits bound off. I bound off Cutie Cactus using US size 5 needles and Cascade 220 and Itty Bitty Batty using GnomeAcres Squishy Gnome in Wabbit Season Duck Season and US size 5 needles and Junior Jackalope using GnomeAcres Squishy Gnome Lady Camo and US size 5 needles. All eyes and noses are from 6060eyes. This weekend2014-03-14 08.58.28 I’ll be just (k)nits casting on Basic Bowling Pin Body, Maggie the Mama Owl and Small-Peanuts Elephant. I am finding that working on the critters on weekends and working my larger just (k)nits for fun project during the week seems to be working better for me.

My current IB project is Severi in Berroco Linsey on US size 2 and 4 needles. I’m working the yoke boxes and using two circulars instead of double points as suggested by the pattern.2014-03-14 08.56.52 I’ve finished the third box and, since at a stopping point, set this aside a few hours early last night and cast on Basic Bowling Pin Body using Dancing Dog Dyeworks Waltz Worsted The Grinch in Whoville colorway on US size 5 needles (no picture). I’m hoping to start working on Severi Sunday afternoon or evening.

I was on a road trip Monday and worked on the Russian Socks but didn’t take a picture of these either. I’m about done with the second leg. These are knit using Fish Lips Kiss Heel and the yarn is Russian Fairytale from Fireweed Dyeworks.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just knits.

1 Response to “Gone to the dogs”


  1. 1 Robin March 14, 2014 at 6:10 pm

    My cats are indoor / outdoor. They live in the garage and I leave the door cracked. They go in and out during the day. I feed them dinner and close the garage door. The vet says, “Nothing good happens to little animals after midnight.” They LOVE going outside! Gracie kitty does come in at night and naps on the sofa with me at night until time for me to go to bed. Love my kitties!


Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


