Not quite

…but close enough. I’m not quite finished with my Russian Socks but I’m close enough that I decided to make them my work-in-public project. I’m almost half finished with the leg of sock 2. I have multiple occasions in the next few weeks where I’ll be playing the waiting game and the sock will be excellent for waiting.2014-02-28 08.25.01

I cast on a new just (k)nits for fun project, Severi. I opted to knit the larger size and use US 2 and 4 needles. I’ve knitted about six inches and am using Berroco Linsey. This is my second sweater in 2014, and I’m beginning to feel that my goal of 12 is a bit ambitious. So I sat down with a calendar and planning a sweater every four weeks I still think I can do it. Yes it’s ambitious but I’m not going to lower my goal yet and I’m still hoping that, once the critters are all done, I’ll be able to knit some small pieces between sweaters. 2014-02-28 08.23.35

I’ll be setting aside the sweater for my critter weekend. I’ll be just (k)nits casting on Bitsy Bot and Cutie Cactus. Both will be on US size 5 needles. I think Bitsy will be from GnomeAcres Squishy Gnome Wabbit Season Duck Season with bits of Cascade 220. Cutie will be with Cascade 220.

Sunday will be just (k)nits for others day and I’ll knit another Maggie the Mama Owl from Malabrigo Rios Jupiter colorway with Casecade 220 trim (maybe).

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just (k)nits.

0 Responses to “Not quite”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


