Whole lot of shaking

Not much (k)nitting happened over the weekend. Most of what happened here was shaking things up (reorganizing/cleaning) with a smidge of sleepknitting Saturday evening. Another Maggie the mama owl is now just (k)nits bound off. She’s in Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Worsted in Robot Overlord on US size 5 needles.I didn’t post a picture of her as she looks like the other owls. I’ll post a picture when I change colorways and then a group picture of all the owls when they’re finished. I spent some time Sunday afternoon shaking up the toy/softie stash because I needed red and couldn’t find the red. I had a full skein but was pretty certain I had a partial skein somewhere. I did. The other reason for the reorganization was that I stocked up on Cascade 220 while hanging out/working at Gate City Yarns Saturday which was another reason that not much (k)nitting was done.Also Stash unplugged the strip for the router and modem which necessitated shaking my desk up so that the strip was where it will be more difficult to unplug.

My just (k)nits for fun didn’t get much love though.I worked a bit on the edging on Mr  Bluejeans in Malabrigo Rios in Jupiter colorway on US size 5 needles. I placed a safety pin where I was last post. I finished 3 full 12 row repeats plus 3 rows–about halfway done. I’d hoped for 6 full repeats. So I’ll either have to play catch-up or move my finish deadline further into February. 2014-01-27 08.50.45

I also worked on Not-Big Guinea Pig 2014-01-27 08.51.59who has a body but no appendages. Not-big is (k)nit from Another Crafty Girl Merino Worsted Bork Bork Bork colorway and scraps on wool of unknown origin on US size 5 needles. This project will probably be just (k)nits bound off today. My short rows for the intarsia aren’t quite right. I think I was knitting them through the back loop so the join isn’t quite as pretty. It can’t be seen from the back of a galloping horse so will be a design element.

Just (k)nits casting on is Half-sized Hippo in GnomeAcres Squishy Gnome Lady Camo colorway on US size 5 needles.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just (k)nits.

0 Responses to “Whole lot of shaking”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


