Hello Dolly

I’m beginning to think that I don’t have so much a yarn problem as a pattern problem. Actually I have both because, when I buy a pattern, I usually buy yarn to go with it. For some reason, I don’t think yarn is stash if I have it “kitted” with a pattern. Yes I know I’m deluding myself and that it is still stash. Earlier this week while cruising around on Ravelry, I noticed that Susan B Anderson has a new e-book called Mary, Millie & Morgan. I think these dolls are the cutest things evah and additional clothes can be made so some special little girl can dress and undress them. One of my friends’ granddaughters will be getting a dolly sometime. The book is available from Quince & Co as a download (wish it was in paperback too)  and, of course, I had to have it. So download I did. Now I’m quite certain that I have yarn that I could use to make one of these but I also felt it necessary to buy the yarn to make Mary.I also will probably make some of these using worsted weight yarn too.I’d like to finish one of these for my library display. So hello Dolly! (Did I just do a book review?)

At Gate City Yarns, I “earned” enough Berroco Folio to make Peasy and Vinita (so much for not buying any sweater quantity yarns). I’m glad I didn’t make any resolutions about stash expansion. Now that I’ve had a week of fall down go boom, I’m going to try to not buy any sweater quantity yarn until at least 2 sweaters are finished. I’m not promising though because once I get over the pain of going boom I’ll be right back at it.
Now on to the just (k)nits for fun I’m working the short row shaping of Mr Bluejeans. I’m using Malabrigo Rios in Jupiter colorway and US size 5 needles. The dickey-doo shows where I was last post.2014-01-17 07.41.45

The pipers have piped on my Desert Vista Dyeworks 12 Stripes of Christmas socks. I’m hoping to finish these this weekend. I’m using US size 0 needles and afterthought heel.2014-01-17 07.42.47

I just (k)nits bound off  Nano ninja. He’s knit from Berroco Vintage and scraps of unknown origin using US size 5 needles.

 

20140117-002205.jpg
Rather than casting on my next just (k)nits for fun critter, I cast on Maggie the Mama Owl 2014-01-17 07.44.01in Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Worsted Robot Overlord colorway on US size 5 needles. I charity knitted with church friends this afternoon and needed a charity knit. I’ll continue to work Maggie and finish her on Sunday.
Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just (k)nits.

0 Responses to “Hello Dolly”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


