A picture’s worth a thousand words.

Oops! I posted about just (k)nits binding off the Pineland vest but failed to post a picture which is worth a thousand words. So here it is. It’s still  “just a block away” from finishing. The designer used a stick pin for closing but gave the option of using a button or two. I haven’t decided which I will use. We’re going to have a sunny week in NC so hopefully I’ll get some blocking done. But don’t hold me it.2014-01-05 16.01.10

Another just (k)nits bound off is Maggie the Mama Owl #2. She’s made from Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Worsted in  Robot Overlord and Classic Elite Liberty Wool on US size 5 needles. I have 9 more of these to (k)nit.2014-01-13 14.59.21

My just (k)nits for fun Mr Bluejeans Cardigan is almost to the sleeve-body divide. Probably by the time I publish this post it will be divided.(it is) I put a dickey-doo (locking stitch marker) where I was last post.  I’m usign Malabrigo Rios in Jupiter colorway and US size 5 needles. My plan is to finish this by January 31.2014-01-13 14.58.14

I also cast on Nano Ninja. He’s made from Berroco Vintage and scraps of yarn of unknown origin.I had to find a tutorial on intarsia in the round. I’ve tried this before and failed. i believe the wrap and turn method I used here was the ticket.  Eyes are from 6060eyes which has excellent service and good prices. She even sent a reminder that postage is going up and that we might want to stock up.2014-01-13 15.03.50

Those poor 12 Stripes socks received no love again. I will be doing quite a bit of public (k)nitting this week so maybe they’ll feel loved next post. This will, however, be a busy week with little (k)nitting time so the more likely scenario is they will hibernate another week. I’m trying to catch up on Mr Bluejeans due to its frog pond visit so work on it first every day then critters then the socks get pushed into sleep (k)nit time. I’m pretty caught up on sleep (k)nitting so that should give me more (k)nitting for fun time.

Just (k)nits casting on is the big news place this post. I touched on it a bit last post I’m definitely renaming 2014 the year of just (k)nits for fun and sweater (k)nitting.  I’ve decided to try–note the word try–to (k)nit 12 sweaters in 2014.That means cast on to bind off so Mr Bluejeans is sweater #1. Once that’s finished I may (k)nit a palate cleanser then will just (k)nits cast on Lush. Also just (k)nits casting on in the immediate future will be Little Luchador (wrestler) which is my next softie/critter.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just (k)nits.

1 Response to “A picture’s worth a thousand words.”



Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


