Having so much fun…

I forgot to post. I’m having lots of fun knitting the critters from Rebecca Danger’s 50 Yards of Fun which is appropriately entitled because knitting them is fun fun fun. I’m knitting these are just (k)nits for others and am now considering making them again for the library display. If you recall, I originally planned to knit the pieces from Wooly Wonka’s Heroines Shawl and Accessory Clubs but I’m in a sweater knitting mood and can’t do both. I can knit the animals and sweaters and charity pieces and have time to spare. I will continue to knit the Heroines Club pieces with the hope I can display them later. I think the animals will be fun for the library patrons as well. Since last post, Small Squirrel 2013-12-18 16.25.39and Meager Mouse have become just (k)nits bound off. The squirrel is from GnomeAcres Squishy Gnome Lady Camo2013-12-18 16.25.16 colorway and the mouse is Another Crafty Girl Merino Worsted Bork! Bork! Bork! colorway. Both were knit on US size 5 needles and eyes and noses are from 6060 eyes.

Once I finish this post I’ll cast on a new Just (k)nits for others which will be Compact Cat in Pajamas using US size 5 needles and Dancing Dog Dyeworks Waltz Worsted in EetroLemon. I will also probably cast on Micro Monkey also using Waltz Worsted in Baby Bacon with Teal accents before I post again on Monday evening.

I also just (k)nits bound off  the Eggnog socks on US size 0 needles using Fibernymph Dyeworks Bounce in The Elves were in the Eggnog.2013-12-18 16.26.40 I used a Fish Lips Kiss heel.  My next socks will be The 12 Stripes of Christmas socks that I’ll cast on Christmas day.

I have a new just (k)nits in progress which is the Pineland Vest on US size 7 needles and using Universal Yarn Deluxe Worsted Superwash in Lime. I’m2013-12-18 16.24.47 in a sweater knitting mood and this piece was one that I think I can finish by year’s end. I have finished the Herringbone Lace Ribbing and started the body of the vest.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just (k)nits.

0 Responses to “Having so much fun…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


