Hippity hoppity

Easter’s on its way….oops! wrong holiday. But Bantam Bunny has joined just 2013-12-09 19.14.14(k)nits bound off. Bunny is knit from Dancing Dog Dyeworks Waltz Worsted The Grinch in Whoville and Cindy Lou Pink (I’ve been calling the Grinch colorway the wrong name–oops!) on US size 5 needles. The variegated yarn looks like a rainbow so I’ll probably list it as Rainbow Bunny on my Ravelry page.

Next up in just (k)nits for others is Basic Uni-body in Dancing Dog Dyeowrks either The Grinch in Whoville or RetroLemon colorway also on US size 5 needles. Hopefully I’ll cast on Small Squirrel using Cascade 220 or Another Crafty Girl. I’m trying to use yarn that I already have caked for these and I like using non-traditional colors for them.

Also in just (k)nits bound off is East Gable Shawl in Wooly Wonka Brigit Sock Thornapple colorway using US size 5 needles. It still needs to be blocked but the knits are done.2013-12-09 19.13.49

I’ll finish my just (k)nits in progress Eggnog socks which are plain vanilla toe-up socks with fish lips kiss heel using Fibernymph Bounce Bass in The Elves were in the Eggnog.

I’ll then just (k)nits cast on Pineland using US size 7 needles and Universal Yarn Deluxe Worsted Superwash. This is some sample yarn that I’m reviewing. I planned to swatch and work on my Eggnog socks while at yarn shop Saturday but that didn’t happen. I did work most of the swatch. I did score a set of Desert Vista Dyeworks The Twelve Stripes of Christmas mini-skeins and plan to participate in a knitalong using them over the twelve days of Christmas. I’m thinking plain vanilla either fish lips kiss or afterthought heel. I’m also planning to take a break from just (k)nits for others during the same period so may add another “me” project.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just (k)nits.

0 Responses to “Hippity hoppity”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


