Nada

Meet Flyspeck Fox the latest of my just (k)nits bound off.  What does this fox say? Nada! He doesn’t have a mouth and even if he did, he still would say “nada” because I don’t like the “What does the fox say?” video.2013-12-06 08.21.40 Flyspeck is made from Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Worsted Robot Overlord colorway with 15 mm nose and 9 mm eyes from 6060 eyes. My other just (k)nits bound off is Small-Peanuts Elephant 2013-12-04 08.06.05from Another Crafty Girl Merino Worsted Our New House colorway and Cascade 220 and eyes from 6060.Both projects were on US size 5 needles. I’m going to have a difficult time giving some of these toys away. I love them all.

My just (k)nits in progress is East Gable Shawl in Wooly Wonka Brigit Sock Thornapple colorway. I forgot to attach a dickey-doo (locking stitch marker) to show progress since last post but I’ve knit around 3 16-row pattern repeats and have a little over one left to knit. This is one of the pieces for the library display that is coming up in May 2014–I hope. Original date was March 2014 but I’ve requested a postponement so I won’t feel rushed. Sometimes when I have “deadlines” I get rebellious and want to knit other things which causes some stress.2013-12-06 08.22.20

That’s happening a bit right now. The next display piece is Irene Adler which I’d planned to just (k)nits cast on after the Eggnog socks are finished next week. I’m in a sweater knitting mood (brought on by NaKniSweMo FO pictures in November) and a me-knitting mood (yes the Irene Adler is me-knitting too). But whatever I knit next needs to be finished by December 25 so I can participate in Desert Vista Dyeworks 12 Stripes of Christmas KAL (if I successfully stalk yarn this evening). I can extend a bit to New Year’s day if necessary. So I picked Pineland Vest which I’d queued and decided to knit whichever has the least stitches. Pineland wins.

My next just (k)nits for others will be Bantam Bunny. I’ll be using Dancing Dog Dyeworks Waltz Worsted in You’re a Mean One Mr Grinch and Cindy Lou Who pink on US size 5 needles.

January 1 my knitting friend in Chicago and I will be “buddy system” knitting Mr Bluejeans. This is one that has been backburnered several times since late summer/fall 2012. It will happen January 1.  My friend and I were originally calling this a knitalong but I like the term buddy-knitting which one of the podcasters started. While we don’t buddy knit the same products we do share progress and regularly discuss our projects via email on a regular basis.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just (k)nits.

1 Response to “Nada”


  1. 1 Mary Hess December 7, 2013 at 1:48 am

    Don’t blame you for wanting to keep your toys……they are so darn cute! Does foxy have a tail? Yep, I’m ready for BlueJeans come 1/14……finally finished the ponchos and berets….YAY! On second sock of second pair for Marie and also making a 450 stitch Koigu Linen stitch scarf with 3 colors of Koigu…..#7/32 circ. tedious but will be nice accent scarf….loving the colors emerging. Have a good weekend!!!

    >


Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


