I tried

..,but Izzy wanted to sleep knit (curl up in my lap and sleep). I’d planned to have both Christmas stockings embellished, blocked and seamed and ready for gifting tomorrow. I worked on them some yesterday and got both out today with hopes of having all sew-on embellishing complete and one seamed up. Izzy had a different plan. She was determined to nap in my lap. So I gave in to the precious little darling and let her have lap time not to mention the fact that it’s knit-whatever-I-want day. I put the stockings away with plans to finish them at my workplace tomorrow afternoon. I realized that setting up a table and seaming would have eliminated the lap cat problem. So tomorrow I’ll seam on a table without feline assistance.

I cast on East Gable as my new just (k)nits in progress project. This is a kit I received from Wooly Wonka. The yarn is their Brigit Sock in Thornapple colorway. I’m using US size 5 needles. The designer is Judy Marples and Anne of Green Gables was her inspiration.I’m on pattern repeat 5 of 7. I hope to finish it by Friday.2013-12-01 13.04.54

just (k)nits bound off BP Dude (aka Basic Bowling Pin Body) in GnomeAcres Squishy Gnome Do Ewe Lurve Me? colorway on US size 5 needles. I also cast on and just (k)nits bound off Runty Raccoon in Cascade 220, Berroco Vintage and Squiishy Gnome leftover from BP Dude. 2013-12-01 13.04.10This was also knit on US size 5 needles. I’m loving the critters from Rebecca Danger’s 50 Yards of Fun. I’m making them as gifts and love them so much I’m having difficulty giving them away. 2013-12-01 13.03.51

I also finished my commission piece and forgot to take photos of the finished object. I’ll post pictures of this next post.

My next just (k)nits for others is Small-Peanuts Elephant in Another Crafty Girl Worsted Our New Home colorway and Cascade 220 using US size 5 needles. I’d originally planned to use GnomeAcres Squishy Gnome in Lady Camo but Small-Peanuts is wearing a shirt and I didn’t have a good colorway to go with the camo. I wanted a pink elephant.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just (k)nits.

0 Responses to “I tried”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


