Not a lot

of knitting going on here since last post and some of that was negative knitting. I had a case of sleep knits Saturday and Sunday. Monday was a beautiful 70-degree NC day so I decided to make a trip to Trader Joe’s which is about a two-hour round trip so took most of the afternoon. The Trader Joe’s trip takes care of a lot of my Christmas shopping not to mention chocolate stores have been replenished so I’m good-to-go for a while. I did cast on the ButtonsA Cardigan in Berroco Vintage DK on US size 5 needles.2013-11-19 15.57.42 I’m knitting the 6 to 12 month size and my gauge is a bit large which is okay. This is for my neighbor’s great-grandson so I’m using make-one increases instead of yarn overs. I’ve visited the frog pond twice since starting. I split a stitch Saturday and had to frog about 10 rows to correct that. Then today after taking the picture I was ready to divide for the sleeves and realized I’d knitted about 5 rows too many (explains why it looked too big) so I frogged again. I’m now ready to divide for the sleeves. This pattern suggests knitting the sleeves before the body. I always put the sleeve stitches on holding yarn then knit the body and end with the sleeves. I’ll be making a hat to match. I’m still trying to decide on hat patterns. She requested a 1.5 inch NC State Wolfpack button. I used Poppy last time I made one but am considering this hat instead. It seems more masculine which really doesn’t matter because the recipient is 9 months old.

2013-11-19 17.45.16My other just (k)nits in progress project, Eggnog Socks, and my just (k)nits for others project, Itty Bitty Batty, are sleeping right now (mainly because I was sleeping so much over the weekend. I did work a bit on the bat on Friday. I’m hoping to wake both up tomorrow. I also need to do some embellishing on the Christmas stockings.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just (k)nits.

0 Responses to “Not a lot”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


