And the winner is…

Fish lips kiss (FLK) heel! Last post I was having an internal debate as to whether to use Afterthought or FLK heel on the Eggnog socks. I wore the Groovy Fish socks on Tuesday and love love love the way they fit. I suspect this pair of socks will become one of my favorites. I may have to make another pair of them. I may try them toe-up though. So the Eggnog Socks will have FLK heel.I’ve made quite a bit of progress on these since last post.2013-11-08 08.24.50

My other just (k)nits in progress is Touchdown Christmas stocking from a kit from Elegant Heirlooms. I plan to finish the knitting on Touchdown tomorrow. I’ve finished the intarsia. Since the photo was taken, I also knit the heels. I plan to embellish and assemble both stockings at the same time. Since embellishment is not my favorite task, I’ll work an hour or so each day till they’re done and will probably not post a finished picture of these until after they’re gifted. They’re not really a surprise but I think the recipients should see the finished works first. 2013-11-08 17.02.57

Maggie the Mama Owl in GnomeAcres Squishy Gnome Witches Brew colorway and eyes from 6060 eyes is now just (k)nits bound off. This was a just (k)nits for others for my friend, Tina.2013-11-06 16.13.43 Just (k)nits for others will be gift knitting for a while. I’m going to work through Rebecca Danger’s 50 Yards of Fun. I cast on Bitty Bee 2013-11-08 15.52.50using leftover yarn from the owl. I’ve finished the body and plan to use bright green for the wings. I plan to knit as many of these projects as I can before Christmas for gifting. I may actually knit a couple of topsy turvy toys too.

Just (k)nits casting on is a commission piece that I’m making for a neighbor to give to her great-grandson. She requested yarn that I couldn’t get locally and the yarn won’t be here until probably Thursday so I’ll be working on the Eggnog socks till the yarn gets here.

Just (k)nits to be is Inversibles from Fibernymph on her Bounce base. I’m loving the idea of two different color socks in a pair. These are the same color but the stripe width is “inverted.” 2013-11-08 15.50.19

Stash is doing a super job with the sleep knitting. 2013-11-07 16.53.10

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just (k)nits.

2 Responses to “And the winner is…”


  1. 1 Mary Hess November 9, 2013 at 1:23 am

    Way to go Stash!!!

    >

  2. 2 Robin November 9, 2013 at 4:30 am

    I’ve never heard of that kind of heel. Will have to investigate.


Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


