Reading helps

I’m a day later finishing the knitting part of my just (k)nits in progress North Pole Rockers Christmas stocking. I was all the way to row one of the toe when I realized I’d jumped over a whole step in the pattern. (Reading the pattern helps.) So I visited the frogs yesterday afternoon and then enjoyed some Sunday evening sleepknitting last night so I’ve just finished the knitting.2013-11-04 15.34.56 I wove ends in as a worked the foot. I’d work a few rows and weave few ends. The last time I made stockings I was in a rush and tied knots which I don’t like to do and which didn’t look so nice. I’ve put this project to sleep and will cast on Touchdown which is another Elegant Heirlooms kit. When the knitting on both stockings is finished then I’ll do the embellishments and duplicate stitch work.

My other just (k)nits in progress is my Eggnog (Christmas) socks which received no love at all since last post. They’re basically a work in public project and I was able to work on my stocking while hanging at the shop Saturday. I originally thought I’d use an afterthought heel but am debating trying another fish lips kiss heel.  So stay tuned.

My just (k)nits for others is Maggie the Mama Owl and she didn’t get much love either. I did finish the body and head. I didn’t take a picture because I’m being lazy and she looks pretty much like she did last time. I will place her eyes and make her beak and kitchener her head tonight and finish her before next post.

I received some just (k)nits to be from Desert Vista Dyeworks. i ordered a Christmas colorway called Zombody’s Kissing Santa Claus in her Viso base. 2013-11-04 15.35.33I’m most excited that she’ll be selling a mini-skein kit on a Twelve Days of Christmas theme. I’ll be stalking that one for sure. She’ll also be hosting a KAL during the twelve days.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just (k)nits.

 

1 Response to “Reading helps”


  1. 1 Mary Hess November 4, 2013 at 11:40 pm

    Noticed new kittys’ pic on blog banner!!! Izzy shows up best with the lighting on her…..cute!

    >


Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


