Socks!!!!

Yeah I missed a post. The (k)nits got in the way. If you’ll remember last post, I just wanted to knit socks so I was busy knitting so that I can now knit socks. Color Craving is now just (k)nits bound off. 2013-10-13 17.25.192013-10-13 17.25.13 The purple and blue colorways are Cascade Heritage Silk and the orange is Cascade Heritage Sock. I used US size 6 needles. I apologize for the two part picture but it’s rainy here and so I couldn’t spread it out in the yard. It’s still not my favorite piece. I’ll wear it (once I look at pictures to see how others are wearing it).

Moving Mountains lovie is also just (k)nits bound off. It is from Berroco Comfort on US size 6 needles.2013-10-13 21.48.28

I also cast on a blob. This is my just (k)nits for others to honor those folks who were affected by a church bus accident in Tennessee. The church is located in a nearby city. I’m using GnomeAcres Squishy Gnome and US size 5 needles. I believe the colorway is Do You Lurve Me? I will give this to a friend who needs a hug.2013-10-13 21.49.16

And for the next month my just (k)nits in progress will be socks…socks…socks.2013-10-13 23.04.53 I’d hoped to finish up my Halloween socks by this post but that didn’t happen. Once they’re finished, I’ll be just (k)nits casting on Groovy Socks with Fish Lips Kiss heel using Desert Vista Dyeworks Viso in the Zombody says Boo! colorway. I’m hoping to keep it to one charity knit and sock project for a while.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just (k)nits.

0 Responses to “Socks!!!!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


