Down on the Farm

Yesterday a couple of friends and I went down to Liberty to Farm Fest at Rising Meadow Farm. We’re friends with Ann and Ron Fay who own the farm. They raise Corriedale, CVM Romeldale, Navajo Churro and Dorset sheep2013-09-29 13.15.14 2013-09-29 13.28.04 and also a couple of goats. We visit them once a month but Farm Fest is an annual event that is basically a little fiber festival which includes fiber, food, fiddling and fun. I was a good girl and made no stash expansions mainly because I stalked and scored yarn on Saturday.

When I returned from the farm,2013-09-29 13.14.54 I finished Clue 3 for the Westknits MKAL and am still not feeling the love for this piece. I’ll post a picture of this in my next post which will be after the release of clue 42013-09-29 13.27.40. I also worked quite a bit on my other just (k)nits in progress project which is my Halloween socks. I finally finished the heel and have worked half the leg. 2013-09-30 22.18.40Sock 1 should be finished tomorrow. I’m seriously considering finishing sock 2 before I finish the Westknits MKAL. I’m in a sock knitting mood right now.

I also just (k)nits bound off Robot the Peanut. This is from Rebecca Danger’s new book, 50 Yards of Fun.2013-09-28 09.13.56 It is the Basic Peanut Body. I used Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Worsted in Robot Overlord colorway on US size 5 needles. I wish I’d thought to buy some “stuff” to embellish this. This was a fun knit and, while I’m itching to cast on Bitty Bee, I was good and cast on a new just (k)nits for others.2013-09-30 15.58.22 I’m knitting a lovie in Berroco Comfort using US size 6 needles and Moving Mountains pattern.2013-09-29 12.36.35

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just (k)nits.
 
 
1 Response to “Down on the Farm”


  1. 1 Patsy October 1, 2013 at 3:57 pm

    Love the Halloween socks and the robot!


Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


