No love

Dear Stephen West, I’ve been a fan of your designs for quite some time. I signed on for the Color Craving MKAL 2013-09-27 07.40.50 because I couldn’t imagine your designing any shawl that I didn’t love. I was quite wrong but will continue to work this piece because I’ve already invested a good deal of time and energy. I usually don’t frog half-finished objects. I give them the benefit of a doubt. I don’t like the large gap-py ladder-like center of the striped section which is continuing in clue 3. This piece may live in a drawer or may be my at-home shawl. No love, me.That covers the WestKnits MKAL. I’m making good speed on clue 3 so hopefully will get to work some on my other just (k)nits in progress project, Halloween Socks. Sock 1 has been to the frog pond. I was using the OMG heel treatment but felt no love for it either so frogged back and started a regular gusset and slip stitch heel.2013-09-27 17.15.51 I didn’t like the way the OMG heel fit. I worked the gusset to the heel turn and found a dropped stitch so frogged about half the gusset a second time. The third time was the charm and I’ve turned and worked the heel and started the leg.

I also worked on my just (k)nits for others Robot the Peanut2013-09-27 17.14.11. I will add legs to him tonight. I want to knit Bitty Bee next but need to make a lovie for a baby that may be baptized soon. So will cast that on next.

I got a surprise in the mail. Well, not really a surprise because I received a shipping notice but thought it a club shipment. I’d pre-ordered the Got Candy? colorway from Fibernymph Dyeworks and had forgotten it. I’m hoping to make another pair of Halloween socks but not sure that’ll happen. 2013-09-27 17.16.37

I forgot to mention last post another reason for changing my Christmas knits plan is that I signed up for a Spinzilla team. This is a week-long spinning focus that’s a fundraiser for TNNA’s mentoring program. Basically each team spins as many yards of singles as they can.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just knits.

0 Responses to “No love”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


