Just (k)nap time

Just (k)nits in progress has been a bit dynamic since I assembled all the toys on Tuesday.  I wound the yarn for Guinevere Sock 2013-09-13 17.27.10which was the next project in the plan and worked the ribbing. I was going to the shop on Wednesday so needed a work-at-the-shop project. So cast on another Milo2013-09-13 17.27.46 and worked on this Wednesday. Thursday I went on a road trip with the adult group from church so woke up the Halloween socks because I didn’t want to carry a pattern. 2013-09-13 17.26.17When I returned from my trip, I got out the Guinevere and worked six rows of pattern. I discovered a mistake and frogged back to the ribbing. I really am not “feeling” this project right now and so I’m putting it to sleep for a few days at least. Also I’ll be Just (k)nits casting on the Westknits Mystery Shawl KAL after work this afternoon which will bring the Just (k)nits in progress count up to four. I don’t think that will work for me. Since the Halloween socks and the Milo make me happy and since this is the year of knitting what makes me happy, they will stay awake.(Hopefully the Guinevere Sock will make me happy in the future.)

You’ll notice that I didn’t list yarns and needles for in progress projects. I try to list this information in the right sidebar. This will shorten the posts a bit and I think would be preferable. If you want me to continue to list this info in the body, please leave me a comment.2013-09-13 07.16.04

I  Just (k)nits bound off Sam the S^2C Superfrog in Cascade 220 on US size 5 needles and turtle, TURTLE in Dancing Dog Dyeworks Waltz Worsted in turtle, turtle and limey colorways also on US size 5 needles.2013-09-10 18.18.09

I’ve received several Just (k)nits to be shipments lately. I received my Wooly Wonka Heroines Shawl Club shipment (left picture) and the pattern which is called Chani.2013-09-13 13.33.33 I also received Dia de los Muertos, Zombody says Boo, and Rainbow Grannies (left  photo l to r) self-striping yarn from Desert Vista Dyeworks.2013-09-13 13.44.25 My friend, Sharon, made me a special Halloween sock bag (another reason for waking the Halloween socks). I’m also very excited about the release of the new Rebecca Danger book next Tuesday. 2013-09-13 17.26.29I’m sure that I’ll have to cast on some of the “monsters” for Just (k)nits for others or Christmas knits (another reason for the Guinevere Sock to sleep).

I have a busy weekend and suspect I’ll be doing lots of sleepknitting so I probably won’t post again until Monday or possibly Tuesday.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just (k)nits.

0 Responses to “Just (k)nap time”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


