Christmas knit finished

…accidentally. I finished a Honey Cowl2013-09-02 17.37.33 using Dream in Color Everlasting DK in the Amethyst colorway on US size 8 needles for a secret event. Once I got it cast on–remember it took 4 tries–this was a fairly quick knit. While I like the fabric and the finished object, it really isn’t what I needed for my secret event. So it will be a Christmas gift. Fortunately I can use the Gill’s Rock I made earlier in the summer. That takes care of Just (k)nits bound off.

Basically that was all that I worked on over the long weekend. I napped with the cats and ate and watched movies. I washed sweaters and coats in preparation for winter. 2013-09-01 18.48.35I did block Germinate and had hoped to block some other things but sweater drying which involves my blocking equipment is taking longer than planned.2013-09-01 17.21.19 As you can see both cats really wanted to help with the drying and they helped with the napping too.

I did cast on a Just (k)nits for others Sam the S^2C frog using US size 5 needles and Cascade 220.I’ve wound yarn for Just (k)nits in progress turtle, TURTLE for my friend, Susan. I’m using Dancing Dog Dyeworks 2013-08-31 15.01.16Waltz Worsted in turtle, TURTLE and Limey colorways using US size 5 needles.  I’ll be casting on as soon as this is posted.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just (k)nits.

1 Response to “Christmas knit finished”


  1. 1 Mary Hess September 2, 2013 at 11:15 pm

    Did you scream or laugh when you saw your drying process turned into kitty nap sites?….they are very advanced in wise bedding choices!……obviously appreciate fine yarns and workmanship. Stash looks soooo funny with his half stache! Was the store closed today or did you just finally get a holiday off? Glad you had a nice long weekend for a change.


Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


