It’s a tough job…

but somebody’s gotta do it! I’ve had several friends comment about how many projects I finish. Well, the truth is I’m semi-retired and I don’t do anything else. I’d have to knock the cobwebs off the stove to use it, and Debit used to ground me sometimes to get me to wash the dishes. So it’s no surprise that, as the youngest member of the SouthPark (k)nitting team, stashlaundry.jpgStash has to do housework…namely, the laundry. He did this while Izzy was doing her sleep knitting which is what she does best (I woke her up taking the picture) 2013-08-24 20.50.26and  I was working on my Just (k)nits in progress Ecken+Kanten. I’m on the last row of section 3. I’m using Kauni 8/2 Effektgarn in colorway EQ and size 3.0 mm needles. When I first started this project, I was disappointed in the colorway. Once I got it in natural light I love it. 2013-08-25 19.34.24

I’ve also made a bit of progress on my Just (k)nits for others Antler Cardigan in Berroco Comfort using US sizes 6 and 8 needles for the sleeves and sizes 5 and 7 for the body. I’ve joined the sleeves and body and am ready to set up the yoke. My next project for others will be a Sam the S^2C frog (aka Sam the Super Frog). 2013-08-25 19.35.46

Also it’s that time of year and Stephen West is having his mystery shawl knit along and, of course, I have to sign up for this one. The pattern is Color Craving and I’ll be using Cascade Heritage Silk and Sock (color choices pictured). 2013-08-24 12.59.43I’ve never been a big fan of orange but am finding myself being drawn to it recently. My yarn shop pals helped me pick these colors. I really liked the color on the left and we made our selections based on that one.

Also Christmas is coming and I’m considering doing Christmas knits on Sundays. I worry a bit that I’ll get stressed with having four or five projects  going at once. I may stress over this. Most of these will be small projects from the Topsy-Turvy book or other softies which will be pretty close to finished on a single Sunday. I may try it a couple of weeks and see how it goes.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just (k)nits.

 

1 Response to “It’s a tough job…”


  1. 1 Mary Hess August 26, 2013 at 3:06 pm

    Aha!!!! What’s this crowding my jungle gym?? Debit surely set him up for you!

    Who is at the store on Sunday now that you are not on duty?


Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


