Blurred Lines NOT!

No I’m not talking about Robin Thicke’s song. I love the song. I’m talking about the Blurred Lines Socks that I cast on yesterday using Dancing Dog Dyeworks Glitter Paws in Tricks or Treats. My online pals were posting pictures of Halloween socks and new Halloween colorways so I decided to cast on my Halloween 2013 socks as a work-in-public project. Also it was my birthday and I thought I should have a knit-whatever-the-heck-you-want day and I wanted to knit socks. I wanted to try out the heel treatment used in the Blurred Lines Socks pattern. So I cast on using US size 1 needles because the pattern used 64 stitches instead of 66 and also would “draw in” so I felt that size 0s would be too small. I finished the toe and started on the pattern and, after one repeat, decided that I wasn’t feeling the love for it. The yarn stripes were purple and black and I couldn’t see the design and felt it was a waste to spend time blurring lines when no one could tell they were blurred.2013-08-18 22.19.09 So I frogged, borrowed a pair of US size 0 needles from the yarn shop and cast on a pair of plain vanillas. I will still use the heel treatment which Megan calls the One needle Mock Gusset (OMG).

Also in Just (k)nits in progress is Ecken+Kanten (Corners and Edges) on 3.0 mm needles and using Kauni 8/2 Effektgarn in EQ colorway. I’ve started the second section and am a bit disappointed at this point in my yarn choice. I think this would look better in Liberty Wool Prints sport weight. 2013-08-18 22.18.31

I finished my Just (k)nits for others project which is a Chubby Chirp in Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Worsted Robot Overlord colorway and bits of Liberty Wool and Cascade 220.2013-08-18 20.10.27 I used US size 5 needles. I buy my eyes from 6060 eyes. I’m planning to cast on another Antler Cardigan but not sure what yarn I’ll use. I think I have some Berroco Vintage that I’d planned to use for another project that I can use for the Antler. If not, I’ll use Cascade Pacific.

I also received a club shipment from Fibernymph Dye Works but will post a picture next post so that the picture won’t be a spoiler.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just (k)nits.

0 Responses to “Blurred Lines NOT!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


