Bad Kitty Bad Bad Kitty

or maybe it should be bad person bad bad person. I was busy tinkering with my technology and laid my sock in the recliner beside me Stash hopped up in the chair hoping for some loving and I totally ignored him. He rewarded me by chewing my working yarn in two! I used one of those “magic knots” to attach the two ends. Hopefully it will hold. I was a bit concerned about the stripes matching but decided only a small bit of yarn was involved and most folks wouldn’t notice. Hopefully I learned my lesson and won’t ignore Stash again.

In between my long naps, I’ve been working on the Puppies in the Dyepots socks.I’ve finished sock one and have finished the foot of sock two and started the heel, The picture here doesn’t show the heel work on sock two. The sock is still the only Just (k)nits in progress. It’s actually the only project that’s awake right now.2013-08-12 00.29.15

Since I’ve fallen victim to the long afternoon naps Just (k)nits for others aka Chubby Chirp has been napping as well. Since I’m back on the power nap schedule, hopefully I’ll have some progress next post.

Also I’m planning a Just (k)nits casting on. I plan to cast on Ecken+Kanten which means Corners and Edges. It’s a directional piece and I’ll be using Kauni 8/2 Effektgarn. I think I have the rainbow colorway. I will probably use US size 3 needles.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just (k)nits.

0 Responses to “Bad Kitty Bad Bad Kitty”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


