Sleeping cats and dogs

Stash, Izzy and I have for the most part adjusted well to one another. I had forgotten how energetic kittens are and being nocturnal the energetic part occurs at night when we human types want to sleep. Stash sleeps a lot during the day as evidenced by this picture then wants to play all night. And he wants me to play with him!!! He plays “king of the hill” using me as the hill while I’m trying to sleep or he tries to “catch” my hands and feet when I move them under the cover. I even woke him up last night a couple of hours before my bedtime and made him play soccer with his ball. After this failed, he’ll now be banished from the bedroom until he can keep his days and nights straight. 2013-08-04 16.57.48

The sleeping dogs (aka Just (k)nits in progress) were my plain vanilla sweet tomato heel socks in Desert Vista Dyeworks Viso in the Puppies in the Dyepots colorway.2013-08-04 22.12.37 As usual I’m using US size 0 needles. I’m very pleased with this yarn. The fabric is very nice and the colors are great. I’m on a yarn diet right now but will probably get some Halloween colorways from her. Her Day of the Dead colorway is a 12-stripe and I’ll definitely get that one.

Volatile Magic in Wooly Wonka Artio in Shapeshifter colorway on US size 4 needles2013-08-04 18.36.32 is now Just (k)nits bound off. Stash supervised the photo shoot of the shawlette. I pinned it out but will wet block it later in the week.

I will be casting on another Chubby Chirp as  Just (k)nits for others and then will be making another Antler Cardigan.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just (k)nits.

1 Response to “Sleeping cats and dogs”


  1. 1 Robin August 5, 2013 at 4:18 am

    Stash is so cute!! Love those socks!


Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


