One stitch at a time

Thanks for all your kind words. I’m moving on one stitch at a time. I didn’t post on Thursday because I just didn’t feel like it and my knitting up until that point was scattered. I’d sit down to knit and see something shiny and off I’d go. So knitting was slow. Also I visited the frogs on a couple of projects which I’ll talk about later. I’m back up to speed now. Occasionally I’ll see something shiny but that’s normal .

Izzy Bizzy Kizzy has never been an only kid and, from what I can tell, is enjoying that status. She is now the chief ice cream bowl licker (no more red solo cups). She yelled at me this morning because I had the keyboard on her lap (a trick she learned from Debit). She also doesn’t mind posing for pictures with (k)nits.2013-06-27 16.19.53 We’re both moving on one stitch…step…day at a time. We’re still sad but okay because we have good friends to help us along the way.

Just (k)nits for others features a finished Maggie the Mama Owl in GnomeAcres Squishy Gnome in Wabbit Season Duck Season and Cascade 220 Superwash. I used US size 5 needles.  I’ve cast on a second one but was too lazy to take a picture. I’ve knitted about 10 rows. 2013-06-29 08.30.34

I’m also posting pictures of the Antler and Buttons Cardigans with buttons on them. 2013-06-30 22.27.27Buttons for both sweaters are from Tessa Ann Designs. The Antler is knit in Cascade Pacific on US size 8 needles.

Just (k)nits in progress is where I had some problems with focus and with the frogs. The Tea Leaves Cardigan which I’d hoped to finish by tonight for entry in The Knit Girllls Sweater KAL just didn’t get there. l lost a stitch somewhere on the garter border of the body last Sunday and spent more time than normal trying to get it fixed. I’m a bit further along the the picture shown here. 2013-06-28 16.44.28I’m actually knitting the garter ridge border on the second sleeve which I should finish tonight if I don’t sleep knit. (Actually sleep knitting is Izzy’s job now and she does it well.)I’m using Malabrigo Silky Merino in Teal Feather using US size 7 and 6 needles on the body and US size 8 on the sleeves. My gauge in the round is slightly tighter than flat knitting. My plan is to finish the sweater tomorrow.

Also I visited the frogs while working Germinate (aka Through the Loops Mystery KAL). After the frogging, I set this piece aside for most of the week. When I started knitting again, I realized that I hadn’t made a mistake in the knitting but mis-read the pattern chart and thought I had a mistake. Oops! I’ve started the last striped section. I plan to finish this by mid-July.2013-06-29 20.00.06

Just (k)nits casting on…Yes, I have 3 projects on the needles but the Danville KTOG will cast on Color Affection tomorrow evening as a group knit along and I’ll be joining in . That’s why the sweater will be finished tomorrow.I’ll be using Cherry Tree Hill and Tempted Good Grrl. I’m also rearranging my queue a bit in favor of some small projects instead of sweaters during the hot summer months. I plan to do some Christmas knits which will be softies and also will be knitting another turtle TURTLE and some plain vanilla socks  and maybe some shawls and cowls.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just (k)nits.

0 Responses to “One stitch at a time”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


