No Fair

One of my knitting goals every year is to knit the “perfect” piece that I can enter in th state fair. Yes I know that I’ll never knit a truly perfect piece but one that will look perfect in the judges’ eyes will do.I was beginning to think that Evenstar would be that piece but, while taking a picture of Evenstar for the last post,I pulled some stitches off the needle. When I picked them up, I missed one. I didn’t find this till Saturday morning and the stitch had run down five or six rows. No way was I going to frog that much so I broke out the crochet hook and set about picking it up and repairing it the best I could. At this point, I can’t see it but I’m not sure this piece will go to the fair. I’ve finally finished the last pattern row of the round part and have four rows of garter stitch before I start the beading.

2013-05-12 19.24.25Also in Just (k)nits in progress is Gill’s Rock which is moving right along. I should have it finished mid-week. I’m very much addicted to the Quince & Co Finch. I’m using US size 6 needles. 2013-05-12 18.21.16I’m still trying to get a picture that shows this piece well. The stitch pattern is a waving rib and an interesting texture.

Just (k)nits for others is still the SouthPark Wade Throw. Like the Evenstar this piece has looonnnng rows so it doesn’t look like I’ve made much progress but I have. 2013-05-12 15.18.08I’m also making Chubby Chirps for others. One of those appears in Just (k)nits bound off. It’s so cute and will make a great cheer-up gift. I used Cascade 220, Berroco Vintage and Classic Elite Liberty Wool and US size 5 needles. I’ve cast on another but haven’t made much progress. I plan to finish it tomorrow.2013-05-10 17.52.36

Just (k)nits casting on later this week will be Sam the Superfrog in GnomeAcres Squishy Gnome in Wabbit Season Duck Season with an orange cape. I’ll use US size 3 needles.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just (k)nits.

0 Responses to “No Fair”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


