Over it…

Generally I like cold weather and prefer it to hot weather but this year I’m so over winter. I’m not sure why…maybe it’s the rainy days that we’ve had lately. Maybe it’s the fact that it’s Easter and I think I should be wearing flipflops and short sleeves and am wearing long sleeves, sweaters and should be wearing socks and shoes. My feet are rebelling at wearing socks so Thursday I got out my flipflops. At any rate I’m ready for warmer weather.

I’m also itching to cast on a spring sweater. The castonitis is caused by seeing customers buy yarn for spring sweaters and seeing their projects. Since I have some charity/gift projects with deadlines, I can’t figure out a way to work in a spring sweater and in June it will be too warm to wear sweaters here. I may knit a spring sweater then but won’t wear it till next year.Speaking charity knits, let’s talk about

Just (k)nits for others…

I’m a bit ahead of schedule on the South Park Forrest. I’m a bit concerned that I’ll have enough of the green yarn to finish but have some off white that I can use for the garter ridge border if necessary. I’m making it from Berroco Comfort and using US size 8 needles. I’m loving the stitch definition coming from this yarn. I used 5 x 5 basketweave instead of checkerboard and like that better also. Hopefully I can continue to make good progress on this. I don’t have choir or handbell practice this week so that will allow me more time.

2013-03-31 21.25.16

 

 

 

 

 

Just (k)nits to be…

Yes I’m on a diet and yes I’m on the wagon. This is Malabrigo Rios that I ordered in January. I used this yarn to make a couple of prayer shawls and fell in love with it. It has wonderful stitch definition and is so so soft and washed up well. I just had to have some to make a sweater. The colorway is Jupiter. I plan to make a Dark and Stormy.

2013-03-30 13.49.32 I spent some time this afternoon bagging some project kits and stowing them away in a tote I emptied about a month ago and plan to work in my sock yarn (notice I didn’t use the word stash). I want to separate the self-striping and self-patterning. I also have lace and sock yarns in the same totes.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just (k)nits.

 

0 Responses to “Over it…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


