It’s All Debit’s Fault

Let’s start with

Just (k)nits to be…

Remember how I’ve resolved to stop buying yarn for a while–a while being until I’ve knit a couple of projects from the ever-growing queue/stash. This doesn’t include a couple of pre-orders I already placed and Malabrigo Rios I ordered that is awaiting pickup at the yarn shop. Wednesday afternoon in the midst of a REM sleepknitting session, Debit the Dog commenced to bark waking me from my deep sleep. I told her to hush and tried to continue sleepknitting but she just kept barking until I woke up and moved the mouse on the laptop. Lo and behold the Loopy Ewe had just posted a Wollmeise Lace update so naturally I couldn’t refuse that opportunity–especially since Debit worked so hard to alert me. I did resist the urge to buy two skeins. (The Himbeere really wanted to ride across country with the Blue Curacao.)

2013-03-29 17.57.10

What’s really funny is that Debit also stalked the postal carrier and started barking today when the truck was two doors down. I opened the package and stuck the yarn in my knitting bag and Debit stuck her head in the bag trying to get the yarn.Probably this yarn will be Rocio by Joji Locatelli. I’m a bit concerned about having enough yardage but others have made the big girl size with less than a skein of Wollmeise. I also like Viajante which also uses Wollmeise Lace. Now I’ll climb back up on my wagon.

Just (k)nits Bound Off

I didn’t post last night because I knew the Wollmeise would arrive today and that I’d also finish the South Park Justin Throw. I used about 5.5 skeins of Plymouth Encore
Worsted and US size 8 needles. I measures about 40 inches unblocked and will be a bit larger blocked. I plan to wet block all the graduate afghans together when completed.It looks purple here but is really brown. Also, while I wasn’t appreciative of knitting the seed stitch, I do like the way it looks. If I use this design again, I will use seed stitch for the “cross” panel.

2013-03-29 17.55.20

2013-03-29 17.55.28

Just (k)nits in Progress…

I cast on a plain vanilla toe-up sock in Vesper Sock Twitterpated using US size 0 needles and 66 stitches. I’ll use Cat Bordhi’s Sweet Tomato Heel. This is my knitting-in-public project and it’s been getting some attention this week so here’s a progress picture.

2013-03-29 17.59.00

 

Just (k)nits Casting On…

While I really want to finish my socks, I’m going to cast on the next graduate throw. This one is called South Park Forrest Throw. I’ll be using Berroco Comfort and my US size 8 needles. Again I’ll be starting in the center and working out. I’ll be using a different stitch combination (as in, I’m not planning any seed stitch). I’m planning to finish this in 16 days.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just (k)nits.

0 Responses to “It’s All Debit’s Fault”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


