Then again…

maybe seed stitch is as tedious as I thought and maybe I won’t add Victoria to the queue (unless it’s a work-two-hours-a-day project). Once the South Park Justin Throw became the only project, and I was working only seed stitch for about three days. I realized the folly of my last post. I just don’t enjoy large amounts of seed stitch.I’m sure there are knitters who love it and that’s fine they might not enjoy knitting softies or socks.Speaking of socks

Just (k)nits in progress..

I cast on a pair of self-striping plain vanilla socks using Vesper Sock Yarn in Twitterpated colorway on US size 0 needles. I’d intended to use WendyKnits’ Basic Toe-up with Gusset and Slipstitch Heel but was reminded tonight that I wanted to use Cat Bordhi’s Sweet Tomato Heel on self-striping socks. So I’ll be using that technique. These will be the knitting in public project so will be in progress for a while. I didn’t take a picture because I haven’t made a lot of progress yet.

Just (k)nits for others…

Now that I’ve finished all the seed stitch I’m working a purl section (reverse stockinette in the round). I’m planning to knit a total of 150 rows and have about 35 left to knit. I may have yarn to knit more but since I have a deadline for these throws I probably will stop at 150 rows. The South Park Justin Throw is knit in Plymouth Encore on US size 8 needles and is an improvised pattern.

100_0784 100_0785

I’m not overjoyed with this design so the next one will be different.

Just (k)nits casting on…

Once the Justin Throw is finished, I’ll cast on the Forrest Throw using Berroco Comfort and US size 8 needles. I plan to start in the center and work out as I did the Justin.I’m kicking around the idea of working on this a couple of hours a day and finishing my socks.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just (k)nits.

0 Responses to “Then again…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


