Seedy

Seed stitch..love the texture of it and the way it looks. In the past I’ve used it for borders on afghans and sweaters and found it tedious and just didn’t think I’d want to work large pieces using it. I’ve queued a couple of pieces that were predominantly seed stitch and have taken them out of the queue and put them back several times. One that comes to mind is the Victoria Cardigan. However my current

Just (k)nits for others…

project, South Park Justin Throw,  has a fairly good-sized area of this stitch.I’m finding that working it is not as tedious as I thought. I’m even thinking of putting the Victoria back in queue. I’m improvising this piece and so far so good. I did a section that I was making crosses in knits and purls and think that next time I’ll make the crosses in seed stitch rather than purls. I started in the center with knit, then purl, then seed stitch which segued into checkerboard then the crosses section. Now I’m working another section of checkerboard which will segue back into seed. I’ll decide what to do next when I measure at the end of the seed section.

100_0781

This happens to be the only project I have actively in progress right now because I have some activity in

Just (k)nits bound off…

First I finished the little voodoo dude (aka Voodoo You Love Me?). He’s knit from GnomeAcres Squishy Gnome in Do You Lurve Me? colorway on US size 5 needles. He was a fun knit.

100_0775

Also I cast on Maggie the Mama Owl who was a fun and quick knit. She’s knit from Dancing Dog Dyeworks Waltz Worsted in Kiwi Green and Retro Lemon Studios colorways on US size 5 needles. I have enough yarn to make another Maggie and some owl puffs for me down the road. I gifted this one.

100_0776

I don’t think I’ve mentioned this but, if you need eyes, I get mine from 6060  on etsy. She has good prices and excellent service. I highly recommend this shop.

Just (k)nits casting on…

I have Vesper Sock Yarn in Twitterpated that I wound last June which will probably be cast on my US size 0 needles and become plain vanilla toe-up socks. This will be my work-in-public project until the afghans are finished. I also will be knitting some intarsia Christmas stockings in May so they may stay on the needles for a while.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just (k)nits.

0 Responses to “Seedy”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


