Meh!

Just (k)nits bound off…FINALLY THE ELIZABETH CARDIGAN IS FINISHED!!!! It has been in progress since May 2012. While I’ll happy that it’s finished it’s not my favorite piece. I’m pretty much indifferent to it. I’ll wear it but it just didn’t turn out like I thought it would. Other projects that I’ve felt this way about have been frogged and repurposed but frankly I’m tired of looking at this yarn (and I love the yarn and colorway but am bored with it right now) So the Liberty Wool will remain an Elizabeth Cardigan and I’ll wear it

.eliz cardiganJust (k)nits for others…

I’m hoping to finish the Angel Lace Throw by next post. I’m about 30 rows from the end. I like the way this piece is turning out. I didn’t take a picture of it for this post as it looks like it did last post only a bit longer.

Just (k)nits in progress…

Priscilla the Persnickety Princess Pig in GnomeAcres Chunky Scruffy Gnome Unicorn Freckles has a cute little piggy butt. I love the butt of this pig and the way that Jenna the designer always talks about the cute little butt.And here’s a picture of it…

100_0755

I hope Priscilla will be finished by next post. She’s a pretty quick knit and fun too.

Just (k)nits casting on…

Up next is the South Park graduate lap robe for Justin. This will be an improvised pattern. I’ll knit a center out square increasing 8 stitches every other row with different motifs like a sampler. I’ll be using Plymouth Encore Worsted and probably size US 8 needles. I’ll be working this 2 hours a day for the first 7 to 10 days while I work on Voodoo You Love Me and Maggie the Mama Owl. Once the softies are finished then I’ll work on the throw only. Since the throw will be simple motifs, I probably won’t need a work in public project.

Just (k)nits to be…

I didn’t take pictures of these but I bought some Jojoland Ballad to make Current and Walpole and some Classic Silk for a Vodka Lemonade. These all came from Gate City Yarns. I’ve got some other yarns in transit but am going to try to diet for a while to save some money for SSK. (Yeah we all know that I cheat on diets.)

Till next time. no frogs, no tinks, just (k)nits.

 

0 Responses to “Meh!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


