Almost finished

Since last post, I’ve been crazy busy here. While I spent most of the weekend at Gate City Yarns hanging out, teaching and working, little knitting was done. While I do have

Just (k)nits bound off…

The Elizabeth Cardigan in Liberty Wool Prints North Sea Whitecaps (?) colorway on US size 7 needles is bound off and almost finished. I still have to assemble a side and sleeve seam and decided to finish the seam next week at Gate City Yarns as the light will be brighter and I can use the table which makes it easier. I’m not overjoyed with the ease in this project. I’m hoping that it will “bloom” (grow) when I wash it. I have another sweater in this yarn and it did get a bit larger when washed.

100_0751

Just (k)nits for others

I was able to work two hours a day on the Angel Lace Throw. I’m about half finished with this project and hope to bind off by next weekend. I’m using Berroco Comfort and US size 7 needles. I’ve got the pattern memorized which makes it go a bit faster.100_0747

Just (k)nits in progress…

Evenstar just didn’t happen since last post. I’m hoping to knit about 8 more rows before I put it back to sleep. I’ve learned the hard way that working lace when I’m tired usually results in a trip to the frog pond so I basically left it in the bag.

Priscilla the Princess Pig didn’t get out of the bag either. She’ll probably make an appearance at knit night this week.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just (k)nits.

0 Responses to “Almost finished”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


