This one’s super…

Remember last post was about my experience with the frogs…when we knitters have to rip it rip it rip it because we’ve made a mistake or just don’t like the way a project is turning out. Well today I want to talk about another frog and he’s super and the star of

Just (k)nits bound off…

His name is Sam the Superfrog and he’s knit from Cascade 220 with a cape in Berroco Vintage. I used US size 5 needles and 18 mm safety eyes. He’s for a friend so, after his cape is blocked, he’ll be moving to his new home.I so enjoy knitting Retro Lemon’s patterns. Jenna’s instructions are clear and the pieces easy and fun to knit.100_0737

Just (k)nits in progress…

I’m still managing to knit two hours a day on my Angel Lace Throw. I don’t work on this on Sunday. I’m liking my improvised pattern much better than the first pattern I was using. This is in Berroco Comfort on US size 7 needles and the pattern is based on Evelyn Clark’s Angel Lace Shawl.

100_0740

I’m also trying to work 2 rows of Evenstar each day. I started this Thursday and will continue until March 7. I had a “fail” on Saturday and will have the same problem next week so will probably do some extra work this week to catch up. I will take a picture of this when I put it back to sleep.

I frogged the bands of the Elizabeth Cardigan. This is a project that I made in Liberty Wool Prints and thought I’d reserved enough yarn to finish the bands as designed but don’t have enough yarn so am reworking the bands. So instead of Cecily Glowik McDonald’s Elizabeth Cardigan it’ll be the southparknitter version. I decided to finish this project before

Just (k)nits casting on …

Priscilla the Persnickety Pig that I’ll be making for Princess Paige. In fact she’ll be listed as Priscilla the Princess Pig. She’ll be knit in Unicorn Freckles from GnomeAcres and I’ll use US size 5 needles.

Just (k)nits to be…

RetroLemon had a podiversary and Dancing Dog Dyeworks dyed up a special colorway called RetroLemon which will be used to knit Jenna’s pattern celebrating her podiversary.

100_0739

I love Desert Vista Dyeworks self-striping yarns (actually I’m quite addicted). Susan dyes special colorways for each month which can be pre-ordered then they’re retired for at least a year. I’d already ordered two for February and then she put up this one which is called Zombody loves you. It will be socks for me.

100_0738

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just knits.

 

 

 

 

0 Responses to “This one’s super…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


