Ouch!

Spoiler Alert…Picture of Tempted Pin-up Beauties yarn club within

Ouch my arm hurts! I spent the afternoon at Gate City Yarns. Tina the shop owner mentioned that she had to call Malabrigo. She, another friend and I all agreed that Rios is wonderful to work and makes beautiful soft fabric with good definition. I stated that I wanted a sweater quantity and that I’d checked to see if we had a sweater quantity in any colorway and Tina quickly told me that we had some purple. She knows that’s my favorite color (hers also). I think she wanted me to buy the purple to remove temptation. Yarn shop folks will try to sell colors and yarns they love as a way to resist stash enhancement. I resisted the arm twist however. I already have yarn to make at least 2 purple sweaters so didn’t think I needed another. Tina’s response to that was “and the problem is?” Hopefully I’ll be able to resist again tomorrow.

Just (k)nits bound off…still none

Just (k)nits in progress…I’m moving right along with my Gnarled Oak Cardigan. I’ve worked about 10 inches of body. The fabric from the Dream in Color Everlasting DK is well worth the aggravation of its splittiness. I’m pretty sure that I won’t be able to wear it for the Super Bowl. I’ll wear some purple socks instead. I do hope to finish by February 10.

100_0703

The Through the Loops Mystery Sock KAL 2013 clue 4 is still hibernating. Even though I won’t finish the Gnarled Oak for the Super Bowl I am enjoying the monogamous knitting.

Just (k)nits casting on… obviously I’ll finish the socks before casting on Mr BlueJeans in Classic Elite Majestic Tweed. I swatched for this piece and cast on but frogged because my gauge was too big. I hope I can find my notes. I hope to get a webcam up and running so I can virtually knit along with my friend who moved to Chicago. I also plan to knit another Sam the Super Frog.I’m also rounding up materials for another toy.

Just (k)nits later… My Tempted Yarns Pin-Up Beauties Club yarn came in the mail today. The picture doesn’t even begin to do it justice. The pattern for this one is designed by Wendy D Johnson who’s a friend and is part of the group responsible for my user name, southparknitter. I haven’t seen the pattern yet but know I’ll love it. I’m sure this will be cast on pretty soon.

100_0702

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just (k)nits.

0 Responses to “Ouch!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


