Evolution

Last post I mentioned that I originally planned to use the blog to chronicle a stash busting journey but that the stash busting journey ended. The blog evolved but hasn’t been really organized and I haven’t been happy for a while. So last week I changed the name and this week I’m changing the rest of the blog to match the new name. From the beginning I end each post with “Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just knits.” So I’m going to use the just (k)nits phrase for the sections of the blog.

Just (k)nits bound off for finished objections

Just (k)nits in progress for projects on the needles

Just (k)nits casting on for projects that will be cast on before the next post

Just (k)nits later for stash acquisitions

So let’s start shall we?

Just (k)nits bound off

First (k)nit bound off since last post is the Crosswords at the Coffee Shop shawl in Malabrigo Rios in the Indiecita colorway on US size 8 needles. I love this yarn. I would love to knit a sweater with it. It’s soft, had good definition and is easy to knit. This shawl is for a cancer victim who works for some friends.I again added 4 stitches to make garter stitch borders.I used the original short row instructions (sort of).

100_0696

Also bound off is Priscilla the Persnickety Pig in GnomeAcres Aran Tweed in Unicorn Freckles using US size 5 needles. I love da pig!!!! I’m becoming hopelessly addicted to toy knitting.

100_0695 100_0694

Just (k)nits in progress

Just (k)nits in progress is clue 3 of the Through the Loops Mystery Sock KAL 2013. Since this is a mystery knit I’ve decided not to post pictures until it’s finished. I’m knitting both socks at the same time in Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Sock on US size 0 needles.

Just (k)nits casting on

I’ve swatched for Gnarled Oak Cardigan in Dream in Color Everlasting DK in Amethyst colorway.I was gifted this pattern by my friend SOWaters that I met at SSK 2012. I’ve been debating which needles and size to use and have decided to use size US 4 needles. They gauged slightly larger than the 6 stitches per inch the pattern requires. The size I prefer to make falls between two pattern sizes so I’ve decided to knit the smaller. I know that my gauge will be slightly bigger once I cast on. I will probably cast on Sunday or Monday.

Just (k)nits later

Just (k)nits later is from Lollip0p Yarn and is the Downton Abbey Colorway. I didn’t join the “official” knit along and glad I didn’t because I would not wear gauntlets. But I may have to cast on some socks to knit while watching the show. Just couldn’t resist this colorway.

100_0693

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just (k)nits.

0 Responses to “Evolution”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


