A day late and a row short

I’ve been trying to blog on Tuesdays and Saturdays at 10 pm but REM sleep knitting got me last night about 9:30 and ended at midnight when I transferred to the bed. So I’m a day late.

I’m back to being more or less monogamous again.I did cast on another Priscilla the Persnickety Pig using GnomeAcres Aran Tweed in Unicorn Freckles using US size 5 needles. This one will be a work in public only piece for a while and only when Crosswords at the Coffee Shop or my socks can’t be worked in public. This happened Monday night for knit night so I cast on Priscilla and she’s gone to sleep in my big work in public bag.

100_0685

I think my Priscilla should have a hat and found one that I loved but reason has prevailed so I didn’t order it. Also it might be a bit much for a little country pig who’s spattered with slop. You can’t tell from this picture but the tweed effect of the yarn is brownish looking so it looks like Priscilla was so persnickety and got spattered by slop.

I mostly worked on Crosswords at the Coffee Shop in Malabrigo Rios Indiecita colorway on US size 8 needles. I’ve not worked with this yarn but love love love it. It’s soft and has good stitch definition. I’m to the point of beginning the garter ridge short row section.This is the larger shawl version.The recipient needs the shawl and the prayers that go with it so I’m trying to finish it up before Friday so I can block it on Saturday.

100_0684

I received the second clue for the TTL Mystery Sock KAL 2013 yesterday and will resume work on the socks when the shawl is finished. The second clue is much more to my liking. The cuff’s a bit short for me but I can live with it. I prefer seven inch cuffs.

I also worked a bit more on the Evenstar. I didn’t take a picture because it looks about like it did when I started this month. I only finished 8 rows this month. The pattern is more involved which takes longer and means that working it when I’m tired would probably result in a visit to a frog pond. This is very much a long term project.

Once the socks are “caught up.” I’ll cast on a second shawl. I’m not sure what pattern I’ll use. The original plan was to make two Crosswords at the Coffee Shop shawls but I’ll decide when the first is finished.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just knits.

1 Response to “A day late and a row short”


  1. 1 Leslie January 9, 2013 at 2:27 pm

    Looks like a lot of great knitting going on down your way!


Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


