Christmas Reflection

I have finished objects but pictures and details will be in the Saturday post. I hadn’t planned to post but all the evil that I’ve seen rear its ugly head in the last couple of weeks has caused me to reflect. The last evil was someone setting on fire a couple of very small Methodist churches in my county. One of the pastors and her family are friends. This news came on the heels of my last visit (for a while) with one of my knitting friends.

She’s been a very special knitting friend over the last couple of years and is moving away. She hangs out with me on Sunday afternoons when I work at the shop. We’ve knitted several projects together as knit alongs, shared stories about our pets, laughed together, cried together, been quiet together and talked together. I will miss her presence but  hope to continue our knit alongs virtually. She means a lot to me and rather than say goodbye, I’m telling her “See you next trip” which is my parting when I leave places that I visit often and “Stay away from the frogpond.”  Safe travels and happy knitting in your new home. I will miss you my friend

That being said tell all your friends and loved ones that you love them and give them a hug.

Merry Christmas to all and till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just knits.

1 Response to “Christmas Reflection”


  1. 1 read this January 27, 2013 at 12:57 am

    Way cool! Some extremely valid points! I appreciate you
    penning this post and the rest of the website is really good.


Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


