Sleepless

I had one of those can’t sleep nights last night so was able to “catch up” on my knitting. I’m about 75% finished with the Candy Cane Sweet Tomato Heel socks. I really like this technique. I had some laddering between the left “foot” and the heel on both socks. I picked up the bottom-most bar of the ladder and twisted it to make one then knit it using my crochet hook the worked it together to decrease the stitch. I’m going to research to see if there’s a trick to fix this. Unless I have a sleep knitting attack tomorrow which is possible since I haven’t napped today, I should be able to finish the socks on Thursday evening.

100_0656

I will be meeting with a charity knitting group on Thursday afternoon so will either knit another dishcloth or cast on one of the Crosswords at the Coffee Shop shawls. I’m tending toward the dishcloth because.I don’t really want to start the shawls until Chirstmas knits are done.

Speaking of Christmas knits, I still have to embellish a stocking and knit 9 or 10 owl puffs and possibly a larger softie. Again unless I have a sleep knitting attack, I should be able to get all finished.

I plan to make a pair of fingerless mitts between Christmas and New Year’s Day.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just knits.

0 Responses to “Sleepless”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


