Tomayto tomahto ribbit ribbit ribbit

I ‘ve made quite a bit of progress on my Candy Cane Sweet Tomato Heel sock 1. This is a different version of a short row heel. I like the technique. The instructions were a bit vague as to length. I’m knitting a toe-up and had to start the heel when the sock reached the spot where my ankle and foot hinged. As you can see from the picture, they fit well..Due to my pattern change on these socks and the addition of a knitted gift, I’m a bit behind but will still be done by the time all the gifts have to be given. I’m hoping the socks will be finished mid-week.I haven’t done any spinning since mid-October and really would like to add it back into the schedule starting Monday.

100_0650

Remember my Night at the Gruene in Fibre Company Acadia. I had pattern issues then changed the neckline. I was never really happy with the piece and wore it once and was even more unhappy and pretty sure it would live in a drawer. So have been debating frogging and re-purposing the yarn for several weeks now. I was concerned that the yarn would not frog well because it’s slubby. I finally decided that I wasn’t going to wear the piece so losing the yarn wouldn’t be a big deal. The piece is now frogged and the yarn is okay. The Lupine will be fingerless mitts. and the blueberry will be Quaker Ridge Shawlette.

Temptaitons today are from Desert Vista Dyeworks. The colorwayrs are Blue Christmas and Holiday Stripes. Blue Christmas will be a shawl. The Holiday Stripes are two half skeins–one with wide color stripes and the other with wide white stripes. I’d like to have enough Christmas socks so that I don’t have to wash socks every three days in December so the Holiday Stripes will be socks.

100_0654 100_0653

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just knits.

0 Responses to “Tomayto tomahto ribbit ribbit ribbit”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


