I can haz Malabrigo…yeah!

If you’ve been following a while, you know I work Sunday afternoons and teach at Gate City Yarns. And, like most addicts, I sell the addictives (yarn, fiber, tools) to support my own habit. Usually when we receive fall yarns, I fall off the wagon big fashion. This year was no exception and found me becoming an indentured servant for several months now to pay for these acquisitions which included some yarn for Mr Bluejeans KAL but mostly gifts and my ChiaoGoo Twist interchangeable needles (have I mentioned that I love these?) Along with indentured servitude came yarn diet, so when the Malabrigo shipment came in a few weeks ago, I jonesed but wouldn’t fix until my debt was paid. Finally indentured servitude has ended and I can haz Malabrigo.My co-workers and I have failed to sell any of the Silky Merino in Teal Feathers which will make a lovely Tea Leaves Cardigan. I resisted it today but, if it’s still in the shop next week it will probably come live at my house. I have a cardigan made from this yarn and love to wear it. I did buy  three skeins of Rios in Indiecita to knit two Crosswords at the Coffee Shop for prayer shawls and to honor knitpurlgirl. I bought the Winter 2012 issue of Interweave Knits. I plan to knit Plaits and Links Cardigan using some Berroco Ultra Alpaca that I’m re-purposing.

I worked on the Evenstar until Friday but forgot to take a picture. I’ll include it in my next post.

I made two Owl Puffs for Christmas gifts. These are yarn leftovers from stocking kits.I didn’t think I’d need any of these until closer to Christmas but realized I needed to gift a couple this week so set aside my socks today to work on them

100_0637

I did work a good bit on my Skew Socks. This pattern has an unusual construction. I set them aside to work on the owl puffs which I need to gift this week. I hope they’ll be finished for me to wear on Christmas day.

100_0639

Temptations this week come courtesy of Dream in Color Dream Club (top skein) and Wooly Wonka Shakespeare in Lace Shawl Club.,The Wooly Wonka selection is Winter’s Night in the Arianrhod Lace base go make Frost upon Avon. The Dream Club selection is on a new base which is 70% wool, 10% cashmere, 10% silk and 10% mohair to make Seychelles. I love this piece and am resisting the urge to cast on right now.

100_0638

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just knits.

 

0 Responses to “I can haz Malabrigo…yeah!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


