Tea, Time, Toe and Temptation

This was a busy week here and will be for the next couple of weeks. This busy-ness cuts into my knitting time. Most weekdays I work in the mornings and then come home and knit. Some evenings I go back out for knit night or handbell or choir practice. This week has been a busy one. Since my last post I’ve done something or gone somewhere every afternoon. Wednesday was “spa” afternoon. Thursday I made a trip to Trader Joe’s for some Christmas shopping for gifts and provisions. Friday I went to Old Salem for the Moravian Candle Tea.

I’ve never been to the Candle Tea but really enjoyed it. It was a relatively warm day so the outside wait to get in was comfortable. I went with some friends so we chatted which made the wait seem shorter. Once inside, we learned about the building where the tea was held and the Moravians, sang carols, watched candle making, ate sugar cake and drank coffee, viewed the putz (a handcrafted miniature to scale replica of Salem circa 1900) and the creche.

The secret stocking is off the needles. I still need to block and embellish. I will post pictures here after Christmas. I will post on my Ravelry page and will let you know when I do.

I’m working the toe of the Candy Cane Skew Socks. These are knit using GnomeAcres Sparkle Gnome in Candy Cane on US size 1  (2.25 mm) needles. I’m working on the toe.

100_0633

 

I also worked on Evenstar yesterday evening. Due to all the busy-ness,  I will work on this in the afternoons until I’ve reached 10,000 stitches per month goal. I thought about working on it in the evenings but have found it best to stick to simpler projects after 8 pm. As I have in other months I’ll wait until I’ve reached my goal and take a picture.

“Yarn” temptations this week are GnomeAcres Dainty Sparkle Gnome (laceweight) in Hobbit colorway and  Knitabulls Podcast bag. The bag depicts all of Diane’s pets and Izzy is checking out Diane’s cat.

100_0630100_0631

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just knits.

0 Responses to “Tea, Time, Toe and Temptation”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


