Oh Noes! It’s not the right one!!!

Since I had some time this weekend, I decided to assemble the Elizabeth Cardigan. I saved almost a full ball of Liberty Wool Prints yarn in the North Seas White Caps colorway I used because I was concerned that the collar and front bands might not be long enough. Sure enough the collar and bands aren’t long enough. In preparation for knitting more on the bands, I wound some yarn off to use for assembly and noticed some green peeking out of the ball. IT’S NOT THE SAME COLORWAY!!!! It was leftover from another piece I made and I’d laid it with the sweater so when I started the bands I thought I had almost a full ball in reserve and I have NONE!!! Gate City Yarns has received another shipment and I’m hoping that we have a ball of this colorway. If not, I’ll be frogging and redesigning the sweater by picking up stitches around the front and knitting till the yarn runs out. I found knitting the bands as instructed the first time tedious. I know I won’t be happy to knit them a second time. I will be able use the other colorway for assembly as it won’t show.

One more thing about the Antler…this pattern was well written and had a wide range of sizes (infant to 3X) so is well worth the money. As with any pattern with a bunch of sizes a highlighter or PDF program that allows highlighting is beneficial. Here’s a picture of it steamblocked with buttons.

I continued to work on my Witchy socks. The yarn is Dancing Dog Dyeworks Witches Brew.The pattern is WendyKnits’Fingering Weight Toe-Up Socks with Gusset and Slip-Stitch Heel. I used size US 0 needles.I hope to finish these tonight before sleep knitting sets in but not sure that will happen.

Since it’s Saturday, how about a bit of temptation? These are Aurora Gnomealis (left) on Sparkle and Bertie Bott’s on laceweight from GnomeAcres.

Till next time, no frogs,no tinks, just knits.

0 Responses to “Oh Noes! It’s not the right one!!!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


