Faux FOs

and a couple of real FOs too. I don’t really like to assemble…it’s like end-weaving to me. So I bind off a project and then put it on my kitchen table to be blocked and finished on Saturday. I claim it as a FO (finished object) but really it’s a faux FO. Then Saturday comes and I go have cheesecake for lunch and tell myself I’ll finish the faux FO next weekend. This continues until the table is full. Usually I take a Saturday and assemble all the faux FOs that are on the table. Last time the table groaned I bought a tote for the faux FOs which are sweaters and it was too hot to assemble.Now they’re out of sight and out of mind with more faux FOs piling on the table. I did begin to feel a smidge guilty about calling them finished so I started a new list called “To be assembled” in the sidebar. I’ve now changed that title of that list to “Faux FOs.”I’m also going to change hibernating to HOs and PFOs (half finished and partially finished objects) and on the needles are WIPs.When I was changing the titles I discovered some FFOs hidiing on the FO list.

So I have a couple of FFOs that need to be gifted in the next few days and the tote I bought for FFOs is needed to store stash so I finished a couple of  FFOs and the Christmas stockings that are real FOs.

First I finished George the Giant Squid who is knit from Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Worsted in Turtle Rodeo and has been off the needles since September 24. He went to live with a friend who teaches second grade in a Spanish immersion school. George will be going on adventures every weekend and will have his adventures logged in Spanish.

I also blocked the Trapeze which has been off the needles for a while.

I blocked and assembled the stockings, Fore and Joy.

I’ve made quite a bit of progress on the Antler Cardigan which I hope to finish by Thanksgiving. I had  sleepknitting attacks the last two nights so completion may be a bit longer.I’ve got about 18 more rows of yoke and the neck and front band ribbing.

I received my Tempted Yarns

Pin-Up Girls club shipment. This is in Lil Luxe Girl base and colorway is Good Girls Don’t which is a yummy shade of purple. The pattern is a pair of mitts designed by my friend, Laura Linneman. I need a new pair of mitts so I may knit these after Christmas knits are finished.

Other yarn temptings this week come from Fibernymph Dye Works Shades of Venice (left) and Dancing Dog Dyeworks Zombie Cupcake and Devil’s Food (center and right). The Dancing Dog colorways are asking to be a shawl and the Fibernymph doesn’t know what it wants to be yet (it jumped in my cart while I was stalking Soft Kitty).

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just knits.

0 Responses to “Faux FOs”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


